Responsive image

Committees

Much of the work of ACEC of Louisiana is accomplished through dedicated volunteer committees. The committees are the primary means of getting involved in recommending regulations and legislation to promote and protect the engineering industry; provoding liaison relations lies with state and federal agencies in departments in addressing specific issues and strengthen business; and providing essential information on engineering business issues.The ACEC Louisiana Committees are:

Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee assists in determining legislation that ACECL will pursue at the state level and assist in lobbying aspects to get ACECL monitored bills passed or defeated.  Discuss other bills introduced to determine ACECL’s position.

Chair: Bryan Jones E-mail: bryanjones@hntb.com 
Board Liaison: Alison Catarella-Michel, P.E., PTOE
E-mail: acmichel@urbansystems.com

 

 

Transportation Liaison Committee

The Transportation Liaison Committee works through roundtable forums with the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development (LDOTD), Louisiana ports, airport authorities, rail and multimodal transportation, providing liaison relationships and business initiatives.

Co-Chair: (Roads & Highways) John Basilica
E-mail: jbasilica@hntb.com
Co-Chair: (Ports, Airports,Rail, Multimodel) Tom Hunter
E-mail: tom.hunter@aecom.com
Board Liaison: Robert "Bob" Schmidt, P.E., PTOE
E-mail: Bschmidt@huvalassoc.com
 

 

Water Resources Committee

The Water Resources Liaison Committee works through roundtable forums with CPRA, the Water Institute, LDEQ, LDHH, NOSWB and the USACE, providing liaison relationships and business initiatives.

Chair: Rob Delaune, P.E. E-mail: rdelaune@deii.net 
Board Liaison: Lisa F. Cookmeyer, P.E.
E-mail: lcookmeyer@trigonassociates.com

 

Facilities Liaison Committee
(FP&C & State Fire Marshal)

The Facilities Liaison Committee works through roundtable forums with the State Fire Marshal and staff and the Office of Facility Planning & Control, providing liaison relationships and business initiatives.

Co-Chair: Craig Campbell, P.E. E-mail: ccampbell@adginc.org
Co-Chair: Steven Robertson, P.E. E-mail: srobertson@guthassoc.com

 

 

AGC/AIA Liaison Committee

The AGC/AIA Liaison Committee works to maintain a relationship with Louisiana contractors and architects, through their state associations, including legislative and educational partnership opportunities.

Chair: Michael B. Songy, P.E., PLS E-mail: Songy@csrsonline.com

 

 

LES/LAPELS Committee

The LES/LAPELS Liaison Committee works to maintain a relationship with the Louisiana Engineering Society and the Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board, including legislative and educational partnership opportunities

Chair: Lynne Roussel, P.E. E-mail: leroussel@terracon.com
 

 

 

 

 

Any employee of a member firm may join at any time of the year. If you have an interest in serving on one or more committees,
fill out the committee request form and forward to Haleigh Gray at hgray@acecl.org

 

For more information about ACEC of Louisiana, please contact: Daniel E. Mobley, CAE (Executive Director)

Email: dmobley@acecl.org

Copyright American Council of Engineering Companies
1015 15th Street, 8th Floor, NW, Washington DC 20005-2605  -  P: 202.347.7474  -  F: 202.898.0068  -  E-mail: acec@acec.org
Contact Us   -   ACEC Advocacy   -   ACEC Home  -   Coalitions Home