Skip to content

December 6, 2022

ACEC’s 2023-2025 National Officer Election Results Are In

With ballot counting and certification now complete, we are pleased to announce the results of the 2023-2025 National Officer elections. All nominees (below) were returned as Officers-Elect, with their terms beginning at our 2023 Spring Convention and Legislative Summit. Congratulations to our new National Officers-elect!

2023-2024 Chair-elect and 2024-2025 Chair – Gary W. Raba, PE, D.Eng., of Texas:

Gary W. Raba is responsible for leading organic and inorganic growth for Raba Kistner, Inc. (RK). Prior to taking this responsibility, Gary served as CEO of Raba Kistner, Inc. He has also served as COO of Raba-Kistner, Inc., and COO of a new startup division, Raba-Kistner Infrastructure, Inc. Gary was CEO during the 2018 sale of RK to private equity firm Crescent Capital of Brisbane, Australia, and served on the RK Executive Committee during the subsequent transaction to the Family Office of KIWA, Rijswijk, the Netherlands in 2020.

Gary has served in multiple board, committee, and volunteer roles for ACEC-Texas and ACEC National.

Gary Raba has been in the business of engineering for 35 years and is licensed in several states.

Vice Chair-elect – Derek L. Clyburn, PE, MBA, of North Carolina:

Derek L. Clyburn currently serves as the President of ECS Southeast, LLP. Derek is a member of the Board of Directors for the ECS Group of Companies and has been with ECS for 25 years. Derek is responsible for leading ECS’s 700 ESOP Owner team members that provide environmental, geotechnical, construction materials testing, special inspection, construction engineering inspection, and facilities consulting services in the Southeast States of North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Tennessee, Alabama, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, and Arkansas. 

Derek has taken an active role in advocacy for the business of engineering through ACEC, from grassroots participation to board leadership. Derek served as President of ACEC/NC during their 50thanniversary year in 2019-2020, as a National Director in 2020-2021, and is the current Vice-Chair of ACEC/PAC. Derek also currently serves as Chair on the Board of Governors for Engineering Companies for NC (ECNC), a non-profit advocacy organization designed to educate and advocate for the engineering industry. He is also active in the Design Professionals Coalition (DPC) and participates in the Risk Management Committee for ACEC National. 

Vice Chair-elect – Daniel Meckes, PE, of Missouri:

Daniel Meckes is the CEO of Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc. (CMT), a full-service professional services firm with 25 offices in 9 states.

Dan is a member of the ACEC Transportation Committee and DEIB Committee, and he served as Board Member and Chair for ACEC Missouri. Dan has supported ACEC/PAC as a member of the Chairman’s Club for over seven years and is a graduate of SEI Class 9.

Dan holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from Marquette University and is a licensed professional engineer in Illinois and Missouri.

Vice Chair-elect – Elizabeth Stolfus, PE, FACEC, of Colorado:

Elizabeth Stolfus is the President and founder of Stolfus & Associates, Inc., a Colorado transportation engineering and planning consulting firm. She has been active at the state and national levels of ACEC for over 20 years. Elizabeth has served as ACEC Colorado President, National Director, and ACEC/PAC Champion. She has also served as a Board Member of the ACEC Research Institute, a member of the Planning Cabinet, a Women In Leadership Steering Committee member, and a Trustee of the ACEC Life/Health Trust. 

All comments to blog posts will be moderated by ACEC staff.

Engineering Influence Podcast Ad

December 6, 2022



Scroll To Top