Skip to content
ACEC News / Governance

January 14, 2020

New Executive Committee Members Elected

New Executive Committee Members Elected

ACEC’s Board of Directors has elected five new members to ACEC’s Executive Committee, with terms beginning at the 2020 Annual Convention and Legislative Summit in Washington, D.C.

Robin Greenleaf, CEO of Architectural Engineers, Inc., in Boston, will become the new chair-elect, succeeding Charlie Gozdziewski, who will begin his term as ACEC Chair at the Convention.  Greenleaf will assume the office of Chair for the 2021-2022 administrative year.

Newly-elected to two-year terms as vice chairs are Edmond Alizadeh, president of Geotechnology, Inc. in St. Louis; Michael Cooper, president/managing principal of Harley Ellis Devereaux in Southfield, Mich.; Matthew Hirst, president/COO of CRS Consulting Engineers in Salt Lake City, Utah; and Gary Raba, president of Raba Kistner, Inc. in San Antonio.

ACEC/North Carolina Executive Director Jim Smith will serve as the NAECE representative to the 2020-2021 Executive Committee.

The new officers will join Gozdziewski; John Carrato, president/CEO of Alfred Benesch & Company in Chicago; Keith London, president/CEO of Kennedy/Jenks Consultants in Murrieta, Calif.; Kenny Smith, CEO of T. Baker Smith in Houma, La; and ACEC President/CEO Linda Bauer Darr on the 2020-2021 Executive Committee.

All comments to blog posts will be moderated by ACEC staff.

Engineering Influence Podcast Ad

January 14, 2020



Scroll To Top