Skip to content

January 27, 2023

New House Democrats Named to Transportation and Infrastructure Committee

This week House Minority Leader Hakeem Jeffries announced committee appointments for new members of the House Democratic Caucus for the 118th Congress. The announcement included the following list of Democrats serving on the House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee. The committee will be chaired by Rep. Sam Graves (R-MO) with Rep. Rick Larsen (D-WA) serving as the ranking member.

Democrat Members new to the Transportation and Infrastructure Committee for the 118th Congress:

·     Rep. Rob Menendez (NJ-08)

·     Rep. Val Hoyle (OR-04)

·     Rep. Emilia Sykes (OH-13)

·     Rep. Hillary Scholten (MI-03)

·     Rep. Val Foushee (NC-04)

Last week House Republicans announced the members of their conference that would serve on the Transportation and Infrastructure committee. That list can be found here.

All comments to blog posts will be moderated by ACEC staff.

Engineering Influence Podcast Ad

January 27, 2023



Scroll To Top