Skip to content
ACEC News / Awards

May 28, 2021

Nominations Invited for the 2021 ACEC/NSPE QBS Awards Program

The 2021 ACEC/NSPE QBS Awards program is currently underway.

The annual program recognizes public and private entities that make exemplary use of the Qualifications-Based Selection process at the federal, state and local levels. 

QBS Award winners serve as examples of how well the QBS process works, and they help ACEC and NSPE advocate for the practice of QBS in jurisdictions that do not use, or underuse, QBS to procure engineering services.   

Nominations may originate from an ACEC Member Organization, an NSPE State Society, a public or private entity, or an individual in the public or private sector.  Self-nomination is not permitted.  Each nomination shall require, before submission, the signed endorsement of both the ACEC M.O. Executive Director and the NSPE State Society in the nominee’s state or region.  It is requested that nominations be submitted on or before June 18, 2021. 

Click here to download the revised 2021 instructions and nomination form.

NSPE is the lead organization for this program this year.  The QBS Award winners will be recognized at the NSPE virtual Professional Engineers Conference, which will take place on August 3-5, 2021.

All comments to blog posts will be moderated by ACEC staff.


May 28, 2021



Scroll To Top