Skip to content
ACEC News / Awards

July 18, 2019

Today is the Deadline for the 2019 QBS Awards Nominations!

Nominations are open for the 2019 QBS Awards, which recognize public and private entities that make exemplary use of the Qualifications-Based Selection process at the federal, state and local levels. 

The deadline for nominations is today.

ACEC and NSPE partner to administer the QBS Awards. Award winners serve as examples of how well the QBS process works and help to promote the practice of QBS in jurisdictions that do not use, or underuse, QBS to procure engineering services.

A maximum of one QBS Award may be presented in each of the following categories:

  • Federal Government Sector
  • State Government Sector
  • Nongovernment Sector

Nominations may originate from an ACEC Member Organization, an NSPE State Society, a public or private entity, or an individual in the public or private sector.  Self-nomination is not permitted. 

Each nomination shall require, before submission, the signed endorsement of both the ACEC Member Organization and the NSPE State Society of the nominee’s state or region.  Nominations submitted that do not meet this requirement shall be returned for the necessary endorsements, and if such are not provided, the nomination shall be disqualified.

The QBS Award winner(s) will have an opportunity to receive a trophy and to be recognized during the ACEC Fall Conference in October 2019 at the Sheraton Grand Chicago.  In addition to the QBS Awards, this program generally designates up to four QBS Merit Award winners, who will each be presented with a plaque at a state-level event.

The QBS Awards nomination form can be accessed at the bottom of the QBS Resource Center page.

All comments to blog posts will be moderated by ACEC staff.

Engineering Influence Podcast Ad

July 18, 2019



Scroll To Top